Going to the dogs

I saw in the news today some lady sold her house and paid $50,000 for five cloned puppies of her deceased pit bull, as well as (I expect) a small fortune in airfare, customs, paperwork, etc.  Just what the world needs:  five more dogs–and pit bulls, of all things!

Granted, when my cat passed away, I wasn’t too happy about it; but I wonder if our horror of experiencing anything resembling even a minor disappointment isn’t blinding us to the possibility that maybe, just maybe, there’s something we’re supposed to learn from such things.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Going to the dogs”

  1. dhparker Says:

    The original dog was, according to her, extremely smart and even saved her life. Are personalities cloned along with physical characteristics? I read a novel once about clones. Each one was fractionally less perfect than the last. I’d be scared of those puppies!

Leave a Reply

